All files and setups are being deleted automatically each time Log into workspace

In module 4, each time I log into workspace, all my setups and files that I created like ftp_client and ftp_server are being deleted automatically. I have to setup them each time. What should I do??

Yeah set it up each time. At least that’s what I am doing. Doesn’t take a lot of time. Make those directories and files for once (1-2 mins) and grind for at least 2 hours trying to achieve a milestone.

Or write these commands into a script (place it under /home/crio-user/workspace so that it is retained across suspend/resume) that you can run every time you login. This is a use-case for what you’ve learnt in the previous modules :slight_smile:

5 Likes